shortcut to content
back to Port Byron School District home page

Port Byron News

annie logo image

Port Byron students to perform ‘Annie’ March 15-17

On March 15-17, more than 70 Port Byron Central School District students and staff members will present "Annie" for this year's spring drama production.

Based on the popular comic strip "Little Orphan Annie" by Harold Gray, Annie is about a charismatic and determined young girl in Depression-era New York City. Stuck in an orphanage, Annie sets out to find her long-lost parents and through her adventures, she finds a new home and family.

Shows will be 7 p.m. Thursday and Friday, March 15 and 16, and 2 p.m. Saturday, March 17 in Dana L. West Junior/Senior High School's auditorium. Tickets are $8 for general admission and $5 for students and senior citizens and will be on sale at the auditorium door prior to each show.

(in order of appearance)
Molly - Morgan Brown
Pepper - Chelsea Rooker
Duffy - Nadia Edley
July - Donna Todd
Tessie - .Natalee Reese
Annie - Skylar Hosford
Kate - Grace Smith
Other orphans - Malaya Martinez, Pamela Rice, Rose Truex
Miss Hannigan - Kasey Cioffa
Bundles McCloskey - Ryan Ratliff
Sandy - Jacson Reese
Lt. Ward - Kenny Sanderson
Sophie - Grace Noga
Grace Farrell - .Emma Redmond
Drake - Kenny Sanderson
Mrs. Greer - Delaney Rooker
Mrs. Pugh - Ashley Rooker
Servants - Kiara Barth, Brianna Coleman, Allie Conklin, Kelcie Cordway, Lonna Gallup, Veronica Gould, Xavier Heath, Kaleb Holdridge, Jocelyn La Fronce, Kristen Lang, Grace Noga, Ryan Ratliff, Ashley Todd, Abbey Vincent, Sabrina Westmiller
Warbucks - .Braden Jones
Star-to-be - Kiara Barth
Rooster - Patrick Jorolemon
Lily - Macenzie Reese
Boylan Sisters - Kiara Barth, Abbey Vincent, Sabrina Westmiller
Burt Healy - Ryan Ratliff
Fred McCraken/Wacky - Collin McLoughlin
Jamie Johnson - Brianne Harkness
Harold Ickes - Kaleb Holdridge
Francis Perkins - Jocelyn La France
Hull - Brianne Harkness
Morganthau - Xavier Heath
President Roosevelt - .Stephen Dahl
Howe - Collin McLoughlin

Production Crew
Director - Jeffrey Chaloux
Vocal Director - Paige Williams
Orchestra Director - James Bearup
Choreographer/Costumes - Stephanie Reese
Technical Director - Benjamin Hogan
Set Artist - Sara St. Pierre
Technical Advisor - Pete Svitavsky
Stage Mistress - Cheryl Hosford
Set Construction/Consultants - Pete Svitavsky, Jeff Chaloux, John Mulcahey, Joni Lincoln, Lloyd Lincoln, Stephanie Reese, Cheryl Hosford, Dwight Wethey
Student Director - Brianne Harkness
Stage Manager - Stephen Dahl
Lighting/Sound - Mitch Hamel, Emily Green, Ike Svitavsky, Ben York, Max Noga
Stage Crew - Mason Stabinsky, Jesse Applebee, Grace Applebee, Nathan Applebee, Keyara Allen, Katarina Farrell, Kaylie Laird, Kaylee Schelah, Connor Lang, Aby McCarty, Jack Noga, Marta Pratico, Kayla Rotondo, Emily Ryan, Haylie Smith

Pit Orchestra
Jennifer Bearup - Violin
Laura Woodworth - Flute, Clarinet, Saxophones
Cheyanne Goodman - Flute, Saxophone
Anna Vincent - Oboe
Holly Bossert - Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone
David Thomas - Trumpet
Tyler Doan - Trumpet
Colleen Dailey - Trombone
Conner Gordon - Trombone
Paige Williams - Piano
Jessi Menotti - Percussion


The images below were captured during a recent "Annie" rehearsal at Port Byron CSD.


this is an image of students practicing for the play Annie


this is an image of students rehearsing for Annie