shortcut to content
back to Port Byron School District home page

Welcome to Port Byron

Exterior picture of Jr.- Sr. High School

Contact Us

Port Byron Schools are located at:

30 Maple Avenue
Port Byron, New York 13140
Phone: (315) 776-5728
Fax: (315) 776-4050

 

District Directory

Principals

A.A. Gates Elementary School
Julie Podolak
Principal
315-776-5728
jpodolak@pbcschools.org

Erica Sinicropi 
Assistant Principal/Director of Special Programs
315-776-5728
esinicropi@pbcschools.org

 
Dana L. West Jr./Sr. High School
Michael Jorgensen
Principal
315-776-5728
mjorgensen@pbcschools.org

Kim Brown
Assistant Principal
315-776-5728 ext. 1240
kbrown@pbcschools.org

 

 

Departments

Athletics
Kim Brown
Athletic Director
315-776-5728, ext. 1240
kbrown@pbcschools.org

Business Office
Mitchell Toleson
Assistant Superintendent for Business and Finance
315-776-5728 x1327
mtoleson@pbcschools.org

Anthony Scro
Treasurer
315-776-5728 x1304
ascro@pbcschools.org

Buildings and Grounds
Corey Rooker
315-776-5728 x1316
crooker@pbcschools.org

Food Service
Gina Kilmer
Food Service Director
315-776-5728 x1114
gkilmer@pbcschools.org

Guidance/Counselors

Arin Elia, grades K-6
315-776-5728, ext. 1044
aelia@pbcschools.org

Kevin Barber, grades 7-9
315-776-5728, ext. 1142
kbarber@pbcschools.org

Tracey Pirozzolo, grades 10-12
315-776-5728, ext. 1140
tpirozzolo@pbcschools.org

Kelly Clarke - HS Guidance Secretary
315-776-6100, ext. 1138
kclarke@pbcschools.org

Health Offices
Kristen Gicale - K-6
315-776-5728, ext. 1322
kgicale@pbcschools.org

Jennifer Stoddard
315-776-5728, ext. 1321
jstoddard@pbcschools.org

Human Resources
Janet Tamilio
Secretary to the Superintendent,
Human Resources,
Public Relations
315-776-5728 x1305
jtamilio@pbcschools.org

Special Programs
Erica Sinicropi
Director of Special Programs
Elementary Assistant Principal
315-776-5728
esinicropi@pbcschools.org

Barb Mack
Secretary to Special Education
315-776-5728 x1100
bmack@pbcschools.org

Technology
Wenwei Hsu
Technology Director
315-776-5728, ext. 1244
whsu@pbcschools.org

Transportation

Corey Rooker
Transportation Supervisor
Phone: 315-776-5728 x1316
Email: crooker@pbcschools.org

 

Stay Connected With The District

We know that the community desires to be connected and informed about what's happening across our district and in our schools.

Below are several communication tools we hope you will find helpful as we work together to fulfill the district's mission of providing opportunities for students to become literate, lifelong learners and pursuers of dreams.

District Website
The district website is updated several times each week with information about district and building level activities, programs and announcements.

School Calendar
Up-to-date event information about district and school events can be found on a comprehensive online calendar here. Because you determine the calendar settings, if you have children in multiple schools, you can view events for each building on one calendar.

Mobile App
Get your news and information on-the-go with Port Byron CSD's app for iOS (Apple) and Android devices. Download the app for free from iTunes or Google Play.

Port Byron eNews
Each week, Port Byron Superintendent of Schools Neil O'Brien and the district's team of building principals compose an electronic newsletter for parents and guardians, staff and community members. The newsletter is delivered to subscriber's inboxes and covers a variety of topics related to what's happening inside Port Byron's classrooms - and beyond.

To sign-up for the e-newsletter, please click here.

Social Media
Follow us on Twitter: @PortByronCSD
Get up-to-date district news and announcements, including emergency school closings and delays.

@AAGatesPBCS - A.A. Gates Elementary School

@DanaWestHS - Dana L. West Junior/Senior High School

Become a fan on Facebook: www.facebook.com/PortByronCSD

View photos of school events and receive updates on district, building student and staff news.

SchoolMessenger
SchoolMessenger allows the district and its schools to send parents and guardians messages via telephone, email and text to notify them of upcoming school events, emergency situations, closings and delays, etc. Parents and guardians will automatically receive phone calls and emails via SchoolMessenger, but will need to text the word "subscribe" to 68453 to sign-up for text notifications.

SchoolTool
The district's parent portal is a password-protected, secure website that offers parents and students access to personalized information about a student's academic program. Student report cards, bus schedules, interim reports and academic schedules are posted. Some teachers also use SchoolTool to post assignments and to communicate with individual students/ families.

Please contact the main office of your child's school for log-in information.